Displaying objective status

1. 8 years ago

Hello AliVE community!

I am quite new to the AliVE-scene but I love it a lot. I've made a mission with asymmetrical warefare and everything seems to work just fine. One thing we've noticed, is that we tend to get disoriented. For example, our mission has 40 civilian objectives. OPCOM captures three adject to eachother. We assaulted one of them and cleared the whole city center and nearby patrols, but we did not know if we captured the city or if it was still OPFOR territory.

We'd imagined that you should have a team do scouting with helicopters/patrols to check whether cities are occupied ore not; but we do not have a big squad so we cannot do ground and patrol ops at the same moment.

Question 1: Is there any way to have the map display which objectives are in BLUFOR and OPFOR hands? I tried the C2ISTAR but thought it only showed where enemies were spotted and not which were actually under control.

The second question I have is with the occupation of cities. We would love to have something with BLUFOR reinforcements coming to 'hold' a town once we've cleared it; but we do not want lots of BLUFOR squads clearing towns for themselfs. Could it be possible to have BLUFOR occupy a town after we've cleared it? Or something where we could play the role of BLUFOR-commander.

Question 2: Is it possible to have BLUFOR troops occupy ('hold') the town after we have cleared it?

Thanks in advance!

Wouter

2. Something I've just thought of: the best solution might be an BLUFOR-AI commander set to "defend only". This would probably do what we want to accomplish, but I do not know if this is currently possible with the AI-commanders.

3. Edited 8 years ago by SavageCDN