Problem With Transport in Combat Support

1. 8 years ago
    Edited 8 years ago by Corsa1r

So I am still fairly new to ALiVE and its systems, but earlier I got the Transport module synced up with the Combat Support Module and had a Ghosthawk spawn in on a military base for an insurgency mission I made on Clafghan. He's on the helipad and all the commands seem to work fine until there is any kind of contact or engagement with the opfor while he's doing a mission.

For example, I'll jump in at the base and tell him to insert me at a specific location. If at any point during the trek we make contact with enemies, before or after I am inserted (using zealot's fastrope script), I will tell him to RTB, he confirms he will, then mills around until he's shot down or he will land 4.5 km from the base and say he's at 'base.' Seems to happen whether I have his ROE to fire or not.

What am I missing here? Thanks.

2. What other mods are you running? Sounds like something takes control over the heli when "Danger" is triggered.

3. Edited 8 years ago by Corsa1r

Besides ALiVE, AllinArma Standalone, Arma3 MapPack, Caf Aggressors, Mission Control Center Sandbox, R3f Weapons, Most of Massi's unit and weapon packs, RHS Escalation, TRYK's Uniforms, Swedish Forces, French Forces, Joint Rails, Community Upgrade Project, couple other small arms weapon mods.

4. Edited 8 years ago by SpyderBlack723

Test with just CBA and ALiVE enabled. MCC might be causing issues.

5. Thanks, Spyder. I just booted up and previewed the mission without MCC enabled and it acted the same way. Would I for some reason need to start building the mission from scratch due to MCC being active when I first made it or are its assets not integrated into it? Sorry, I don't know much about these things. I will tell him to RTB and last time after he inserted me, he landed right next to me and said he was at base. Then spun up again and milled around the area, firing on nearby enemies.