SP save

1. 7 years ago

Hi, i was just wondering, i just started playing with Alive, and since i mostly do SP games and alive has a hard time saving persistent Mission (will this still be an issue on 64bit?) are there any modules in particulary that causes problems for SP saving, i was thinking maybe i can at least utilize some elements from live in SP mission making. (i would like to use all of it, looked at NWR for saving tolocal DB without DBserver running, but it is not complete, and it is a bit above me to complete it :( ) the thing is i dont have a stable internet connection at home otherwise it is easy to sign up for an warroom account.. i have one but i can utilize it. anyoone ideas ? like playerstats and stuff is not that imprtant i think, but spawnPos and Opfor movments att stuff would be a good thing to be able to save... i know this has been brought up alot, trust me ive googled everything. but the answers are allways the same, so maybe someone has something new to try out _

2. Edited 7 years ago by HeroesandvillainsOS

Be advised, I don't have much experience in saving in SP. I've only done it a few times, mainly because I have a good internet connection and can easily just run a dedicated server on my own machine.

So this is not scientific. This is just a guess.

If I was you, I'd focus on smaller scale missions. I'd especially be weary of using even the default values in the Military Commander Civilian Objective, and the Military Commander Military Objective modules. My best guess is, these two modules will be the ones you'll need to focus on the most. And perhaps Military Logistics and going easy on CQB too.

In my brief testing, Combat Support, Military IED, Virtual AI, Civilian Population/Placement and all of the other feature enhancement modules seem ok when loading a save.