Advice please

1. 6 years ago

Hi guys

I'm an Arma Veteran from the early flashpoint days and an ex infantry UK Soldier in real life! New to Alive but not to the editor. I'm very interested in real life scenarios! I'm lookin advice on how to set up spec op scenarios like hostage rescue and small raids etc. I'm using RHS, cup, ASIR and Ace on the Fata map. I only need to populate one town with civpop and enemy. Which modules would be best suited to my needs. And is there any tips or other advice to guide me.

Cheers

G

2. Hi there! Thanks for your service!

For something small scale like this, to populate the enemy AO, place a marker over the village and name it. Let's say it's called AO.

Place ALiVE Required and Virtual AI modules down. Don't sync them to anything.

Then place the Military AI Commander module. Write your faction in the force faction line (if you're not sure what the faction name is, right click on any unit from that faction and go to the config viewer and scroll down to "faction.").

Place a Military AI Commander Civilian Objective and Military AI Commander Military Objective module. In both, write your faction in the force faction line. In the TAOR section, write your marker name (AO). This will make sure groups only spawn within the marker area.

Sync both of these objective modules to the Commander module.

To spice things up, place a CQB module not synced to anything. Define the faction and the TAOR like you did above. This will populate units inside buildings.

For civs, place down a Civilian Placement and Civilian Population module unsynced. Define the civilian faction and the TAOR.

For specific tasks, you could use the tasking in the C2ISTAR module but for something very specific in a specific area, you're probably better off hand crafting it yourself.