Alive (single player) save vs Alive (save server and exit)

  1. 2 weeks ago

    As from topic, I've seen that pausing a SP game with Alive show an option called "Alive (single player)" and I was wondering how it differs from "player exit", "server exit" and "save server and exit" in MP games.
    Also I noted in the Alive ingame menu an option to save player state: in single player it saves the whole session or just the player position and condition?

    Thanks!

  2. ALiVE SP save only shows up in SP mode and is for all intents and purposes the exact same saving concept as “server save and exit.” Player state save is an optional parameter and no, it will not ever save overall mission progress. Only the SP save or “server save and exit” will save overall mission state.

  3. ok, thank you

 

or Sign Up to reply!