Combat Support Prob

1. 9 years ago
    Edited 9 years ago by SlammanDan

Hello. I Have A Prob With Combat Support. I Have A Mission With Modules For CAS And Transport, Those All Work Fine, But As Soon As I Add An Empty Chopper Synched To Combat Support Module, With Proper Code As It Says In The Wiki (this setvariable ["CS_TYPE","TRANSPORT"]; this setvariable ["CS_CALLSIGN","SKYHAWK"];) The Combat Support Option Disappears From My Tablet.
    I Have A Few Missions That I Have Done This Way, They All Worked Previously (Haven't Been Playing In A Long While). Now None Of The Missions Done This Way Work. So I'm Thinking That An Alive Update May Have Changed This?

P.S. GREAT MOD!!!
    Any Help Would Be Greatly Appreciated!
    Thanks
    Dan

2. You cannot have an empty chopper, it must be manned by a crew.

3. Im Sorry, My Bad. They Are Not Empty, They Are All Crewed. Thanks For The Reply. So Im Having The Prob Above, But With Crewed Choppers, Not Empty.

Thanks Again For Any Help On This, I Have A Few Mission I Did This Way, Many Hours Work, That Now Do Not Work. :(

Dan

4. Edited 9 years ago by SpyderBlack723

I'm getting the same error, guessing it's a bug as it works perfectly fine with ARTY.

Cannot get it to work with "TRANSPORT", "CAS".

To get your missions to work I would just switch it back to using the classname method until this is resolved.

5. I Use Triggers For Different Things, That Do Not Work When Using The Modules. Anyway They Wouldn't Work With Past Versions. I Will Have To Give Them A Try. For Instance I Use Triggers To Open And Close Choppper Doors. I Know There Is A Different Way Of Doing This, I Just Don't Know How! LOL

Dan

6. Friznit

24 Mar 2015 Administrator
    Edited 9 years ago by Friznit

Will try and repro. There's no reason why this shouldn't work because we've not changed anything in that module - unless BIS updated a command somewhere!

Please can you add a ticket to our bug tracker on DH?