[Bug] Stuck loading with alive Data (SOLVED)

1. 8 years ago
    Edited 8 years ago by Blaazouille

Hello guys,

I got an issue with a mission on Takisan. Can't load the mission properly.
    I just get stuck on loading screen, I can hear my steps and TFAR switch everybody in the in-game channel on teamspeak.

Everything seem to load in the rpt.
    I don't really know why it's happening, RPT is spam of "ALiVE OPCOM Waiting for Virtual AI System..."
    If I rename the mission, I can load it, Data seem to be the problem.

RPT : MyRPT
    Mission file : Alive-TheTaliban.Takistan.pbo

Line 5182 is when I'm stuck on loading screen but can move in game (hear my steps)

Thanks for your amazing work.

2. Replace your modules

3. Every modules or just data ?

4. Every ALiVE module.

5. Ok, I'll do that

6. Edited 8 years ago by Blaazouille

Ok I replaced all my modules, still stuck. An other module can be the problem ? (Zeus game logic ?)

I'm new with Alive, may be I did something wrong with my modules.

7. It's possible that the data for the mission has been corrupted. Best off just renaming the mission and starting over from there.

8. I had this issue several time when we play for a long time. We have many addons may be some are bugged with alive.
    Another thing is that we just had 5 kills from 1 guy recorded during the missions (killed something like 20). I will try an other fresh start again, but I don't understand this error. Loading data seem fine and mission start correctly, the only problem is players stay on loading screen.
    Thanks for your help SpyderBlack, I'll update the post if solved.

9. Another thing is that we just had 5 kills from 1 guy recorded during the missions (killed something like 20).

If you're using ACE, this is caused by ACE breaking killed eventHandlers. Nothing we can do about it atm.