2 questions from things I'm seeing in my RPT

1. 7 years ago

Ok, so my latest mission..which uses ALiVE and CUP I'm seeing two particular items repeat forever in the RPT...

Group B Alpha 1-1 (0x5a66ea90) - network ID 2:2169
    - no leader
    - no leader
    - no leader

And....

WARNING: Function 'name' - 5a081700# 640628: cup_ger_rifleman_desert.p3d has no unit

• network id 0:0
    • person

WARNING: Function 'name' - 5a09eb90# 640631: cup_ger_rifleman_desert.p3d has no unit

• network id 0:0
    • person

I am by no means a coder, etc... But I'm guessing that the first has to do with CQB as it's pairs or individual soldiers?

And the second appears to be a CUP issue as the mission uses CUP SLA and CUP RACS..but it's talking about a german faction rifleman.

These two phrases are filling up the RPT like crazy. So my question is... is this a matter of CUP units not playing nice with CQB or ALiVE in general? Just curious.

2. Yeah it was a buzzkill to go down last night. Maybe you can run this by the CUP team too?

I'd definitely try going with solo CQB and see if the spam still exists but with the group being referred to as Group B Alpha 1-1...I wonder...

What group is that? Do you have any manually placed groups in the mission?

3. It's CQB. When I took the CQB modules out and restarted, that error went away.

The German rifleman error continued though.

4. Hey guys,

first when i wrote in your thread. Thanks for your great AudioPack AUTigerGrad.
    The classSFX sounds brings up a really good enviroment. For a few month i make something similiar but anyway, i kicked it away cause i never find so good audio samples like yours.
    I played a little bit withe the parameter for distance/wide/volume etc. but its only massive try and error there are no information about what paremeter does what exactly.
    Maybe you have a hint for a little background for a whole town and this should not get louder when you come near the middle of the trigger area.