[Bug] Weapon Usage and Shots fired (fixed in Dev)

1. 8 years ago

I am new to mission making and I am having a problem with the shots fired and weapon usage not being recorded, I have followed the instructions in setting up the server and all other recordings work fine. I do see on the War Room that my mission name displays ?missionname? and I do not see other missions displayed like this. I have updated to the latest version of ALiVE and the other mods that I use are RHS USAF, CUP Units, CUP Weapons, CBA A3 and Spyder Addons. The game server that I use is HostHavoc and the alive.cfg file is placed in the Arma 3 root directory.

2. Snoman I am thinking that you and I are in the same boat on this. We have also just set up alive and are also not getting certain info such as last time played. Combat time, weapon usage, etc. I am thinking it might be something on ALiVEs end. Not sure what else we can do to make those stats appear.

That being said, one of the devs mentioned using the "server save and exit" option after ur done with missions for the night. Be sure you are logged in as server admin otherwise it doesnt appear that it will do anything when you press it. It takes several mins for the saving process so dont get in too big of a hurry.

Ill keep an eye on our stats and see if perhaps this does the trick. Hope this helps.

3. Tupolov

16 Apr 2016 Administrator

You have to finish missions with server save and exit for shots fired etc to be recorded. You don't have to persist the mission as such, but you need to exit the mission for shots fired to be recorded.

Keep in mind shots fired stats don't update on the website for 4-8 hours, its not immediate due to the caching we do on the website.

4. Awesome Tup this is more good info! I can confirm I did do a server save and exit. I knew it can take quite awhile for it to propogate so I wasnt sure if it was that or I needed a profile reset (as i just finished posting about). Time will tell!