4 Squads per Objective Limit?

1. 8 years ago

Hey guys,

im pretty new to Alive and i have been trying to build this basic mission for hours now (with Eden):

• Opfor and Blufor have 1 Base each for reinforcements, they should not be attacked by each other
    • In the Middle both try to capture an important target, lets say a military base, with all of their available forces (max 30% at base)
    • With frequent reinforcements i want a constant battle over the military base.
    • to make it simple: 20 infantry squads per side.

I tried so many combination and variations and settings with military, civilian and custom objectives and i am far away from that what i want.

Basically what i get: 4 squads attacking the military base for each objective that is on it.

so when i place a custom objective: max 4 squads per side( even with super big size and uber priority).
    when i place a military objective with taor over military base i get 4 squads for each objective "in the military base" (per side).

When i start with 20 squads on each side this means 16 squads or 12 squads (1 or 2 objectives) stay in base for each side..
    But what i want is a massive onslaught with at least 16 of the 20 squads per side.

so is there like a limit to 4 squads per objective or so? i cant seem to get more to attack a single objective.
    when i put down more custom objectives in the same area i can nearly get all squads to attack, like i want it.

i made a sample mission on stratis with no additional mods, so just @cba and @alive:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/8h973msjkondjcl/alive_basic_tvt.Stratis.zip?dl=0

just delete the custom objectives in the middle and you should only see max 4 squads per side to attack the military objective. with 5 objectives in the middle i can get them nearly all to attack.

thanks in advance