How to make two factions fight eachother *IN REALTIME*

1. 7 years ago

So I'm not sure how active this forum is but it's my best bet. I'm completely new to ALiVE and I want to know if there's a way to set up modules to where there are two sides who are constantly fighting over towns and retaking towns etc etc. That said, I want this to be a server where players can join in on the fight and join either faction. Is this a possibility? I'd assume it is but I just don't know how to do it.

Thanks,

Aaron

2. Hi,
    This is totally possible with ALiVE. I would recommend downloading the demo mission pack from alivemod.com/missions/ and taking a look at Operation landlord, triple threat, and some of the others. The wiki at alivemod.com/wiki/ also has some great information on how ti setup a quick example mission and how to best use modules to your preference.

3. That's good to know. But just to further state what I'm trying to do I will provide an example.

BLUFOR occupies Cherno OPFOR notices that, and attacks Cherno. They take Chero and push up north as well as pushing BLUFOR farther back.

Is it still possible to do it like that?

Thanks,

Aaron

P.S. Lets Go Mets. @Cubs avatar

4. First of all, Mets suck ;)

This is exactly what the ALiVE Operation Commander (OPCOM/Military AI Commander) is for. If OPFOR and BLUFOR are both aware of the same objective, they will both attempt to occupy it. If BLUFOR gains controls of the objective and OPFOR sends in a force to capture it, BLUFOR will send in any additional free groups to help drive back OPFOR forces. This can occur with objectives all over the map such as all towns and military bases.

5. Edited 7 years ago by Aaronpierce

Yeah the Mets are doing terrible right now. Arietta is kicking some butt as a pitcher for the Cubs I can tell you that.