Static Items Not Saving after Local Save

1. 6 years ago

Hello all... I'm relatively new to ALiVE, so I am still learning all the intricacies of how the mod works.

I recently managed to figure out local persistence in ALiVE, and have confirmed it is working – after a server save and exit, upon revisiting the mission, SITREP markers are still visible on the map, and vehicles and equipment that were left scattered around by my messy players are still where they were left.

One of my players had set up automated turrets around our HQ, however, and those were no longer there after the server save & exit. One of our plans was to take items to build FOBs elsewhere on the map, but if static items aren't saved on exit, there's no point in doing this.

Is this activity normal, or should placed items like turrets be saved? Thanks!

2. @AccidentalRob Hello all... I'm relatively new to ALiVE, so I am still learning all the intricacies of how the mod works.

I recently managed to figure out local persistence in ALiVE, and have confirmed it is working – after a server save and exit, upon revisiting the mission, SITREP markers are still visible on the map, and vehicles and equipment that were left scattered around by my messy players are still where they were left.

One of my players had set up automated turrets around our HQ, however, and those were no longer there after the server save & exit. One of our plans was to take items to build FOBs elsewhere on the map, but if static items aren't saved on exit, there's no point in doing this.

Is this activity normal, or should placed items like turrets be saved? Thanks!

How are these statics being set up/delivered? By calling in with Player Logistics or being dropped by Zeus or some other method?