Merging Whole lotta Altis and operation landlord.

1. 6 years ago

Hi, I realise that merging missions is a hot topic ... and I'll probably die from suicide with two shots to the head from asking this..

Thing is, I'm really new to scripting - I ADORE Whole lotta altis and the way most of it works - I've been trying to merge WLA and operation landlord to get a platform I can build from, in singleplayer it almost works - but when uploading to my dedicated server it falls over - has anyone managed such a thing? I realise variables need to be initialised at the beginning - do I need to merge those manually or is that done by the eden editor?

Thanks for your thoughts and advice,
    Ian.

2. WLA is I’d imagine incredibly script heavy. And out dated. Who knows if it could ever work again without a major overhaul, or if it was ever dedicated server compatible.

Good on you for taking on an ambitious project, I just personally doubt ALiVE and WLA could ever be a good match. Why not just remove the ALiVE element and put your focuses on just fixing WLA as is?

3. Edited 6 years ago by HeroesandvillainsOS

Hmmm. I missed the part where you said in SP it almost works. Well that’s a surprise. Good for you. My best guess is some WLA scripts aren’t dedicated server compatible so you’ll probably have to figure out which ones and why.

4. Deleted 6 years ago by Nosferatu
  5. Edited 6 years ago by Nosferatu

The only thing I can think of is to use WLA as a template then follow the tutes to add alive and 'create' operation landlord ... it's on my todo list but so far with merging etc I've not had much luck.

151.80.99.131:2302 is my WLA server TBH, I would consider paying someone to set it up - but A .. I'd need to know how they did it and B: I'd want to to see some credentials that they are capable.

6. Just curious, but why combine ALiVE with it? Doesn’t WLA spawn enemies and tasks and everything you could wish for on its own? What is the mission concept?