Cannot collect Intel Insurgensy mission

1. 8 years ago

Hello Alive-modders!

First of all, sorry: I'm very new to all this, but i have a little server running, setting up a little U.S. Insurgensy TAKISTAN mission found and downloaded via Armaholic.

The server works fine, people spawn in, enemy spawn in - But the only thing NOT working is that i cant collect intel, what do i do wrong?

Isn't it just scroll and collect?

2. I take it the Intel in this mission presents itself as a physical object that you need to interact with (scroll wheel, click "Intel"), correct?

It's hard for me to say without seeing the mission in action but it's possible (I think) that the Intel may actually show on your map after you scroll wheel click.

What's the mission? If you can't figure it out I could always check to see if it's working for me.

3. Edited 8 years ago by SpyderBlack723

You must select an option for Civilian Roles in the Civilian Population module (at the bottom). Once an option is selected, civilians will have a small % chance of having the Collect Intel action on them.

4. No, i'm sorry - Maybe i didn't explain it precise.

I have made the Incurgensy mission, and i can find intel objects in the game: For example a briefcase, but: when i want to scroll at the object and collect it, nothing happens... And i don't know what i did wrong, maybe someone else expirienced that or have a idea to what i could do.

5. Long shot here but after clicking on Intel in the scroll wheel, does anything show up on your map?

6. The problem is, i CANT select intel on the scroll menu.

I can se the intel lying on the ground, a briefcase for example, but i cant scroll and select any "intel" menu - So therefore nothing is appearing on map :/

7. ALiVE doesn't use briefcases or any other objects for intel at the moment. You might want to ask the mission maker more about this.

8. Okay, now, im a little bit confused... What does Alive then use as intel?

Its this mission