IED Module

1. 6 years ago

Hi All

Newbie Here :-)

Just getting into all this great stuff.

Found the IED on the MAP (DEbug on) red dot with IED next to it.

Testing, went up to IED location and nothing happened.

What did I miss

Thanks

On the learning curve, so you might be getting some more questions

Many Thanks

2. What do you mean nothing happened? As in nothing is happening when you tried to disarm it, or the IED didn’t spawn, or it doesn’t blow up when walking or driving over it (etc)?

Is this a mission you made? Just want to make sure it’s an ALiVE generated IED and not from some other mod, and whether or not it’s an Assymetric IED (IED module synced to Asymmetric Commander module).

3. Morning

Yes it's an Assymetric IED and a mission I am 'trying' to create.

It's seem slightly confusing on what you should do with the IED module; depending on what you find on videos.

Your Wiki http://alivemod.com/wiki/index.php/Insurgency says link it to the AI commander, then you look here http://alivemod.com/wiki/index.php/Insurgency and this guys says something different.

Also when I have debug set to 'yes' on the modules, what are the 'black dots' with numbers that appear on the map?

Is there anywhere which says for 'Assymetic' you have to setup modules like 'this' and it works.

Example I want 'RED' team to be in Assymetric 'mode' with CQB, IED the whole works, setup in a TOWN.

I then want 'Blue' team with me as a fire team to investigate a clear the 'RED' town.

Trying to keep it simple, until I know how it all works 'together', once I have established how it works and also works consistently then I develop, hopefully a mission that I know works.

So I would expect the IED module to be within the 'RED' controlled town.

Yes, I setup the 'Civvie' modules correctly, well I think I do....lol, as civvies appear in the town.

Sorry about the questions, but once I 'get it' it will be fine.