New SP Local Save

1. 6 years ago

First, let me say that I love you guys! ArmA isn't ArmA without ALiVE! I'm pretty new to ArmA and have spent most of my time learning how to create missions and then I got hooked on ORBAT and everything ALiVE.

Secondly, thanks so much to HighHead for implementing SP local saves. For the life of me, I never could get my persistence to work in the Warroom. Everything showed clean but it never returned my saved game on reload. Stats and missions appeared in Warroom and my ALiVE profile was in the map section in game as well. I can now save local and all is right in the world.

Which brings me to my question. Before I report it as a bug, does SP local save include saving your AI teammates? I've done a Player Save with ALiVE Save and I've also done an ALiVE Save without Player Save. In each event, the AI teammates do not reload. This includes with mods and on a clean save.

Other than the teammates issue or nonissue, everything has worked well so far. Keep up the great work!

2. Edited 6 years ago by SavageCDN

Unfortunately not - AI in the player group are not saved. I believe @HeroesandvillainsOS as a work-around for this using a unit spawner.

3. Edited 6 years ago by HeroesandvillainsOS

I use Spyder Addon's AI Recruitment module to recruit AI at my leisure. So basically what I do is disable the playable AI slots and recruit them when I spawn in game.

I believe if AI are enabled the vanilla way, they'll spawn where you placed them in the editor, not where you were when you saved. I know @SpyderBlack723 wrote a little script that would teleport these guys to your location though. Maybe if he still has it handy he can share?

I'll do a quick forum search to see if I can find it.

4. Here you go: http://alivemod.com/forum/1613-ai-teammates-location-persistence-solved

5. Added to wiki yo

http://alivemod.com/wiki/index.php/Script_Snippets#Spawning_player_group_AI_members_after_persistent_save